• Total Logbaba - Face Hôpital des Soeurs Jean Paul II, Douala
  • Contact us (+237) 243 65 04 17 / 691 24 60 18
  • E-mail: [email protected]

About us

LABA Douala | Free Academy of Fine Arts

The innovative alternative of artistic education in Douala

The Free Academy of Fine Arts of Douala is a Private Institute of Religious Higher Education in Cameroon created by ORDER N°19-00455/MINESUP/SG/DDES/ESUP OF 22 MAY 2019 and opened by ORDER N°20 00409/MINESUP OF 01 JUNE 2020.
The 6-semester training cycle prepares students for the BTS and Licence Professionnelle diplomas to guarantee them the possibility of continuing their studies with a Master's degree.
LABA was founded in 2015 by the "Centro Orientamento Educativo" (COE), an Italian NGO in collaboration with the "Libera Academia di Belle Arti" (LABA) Brescia-Italy and the Archdiocese of Douala-Cameroon. The academy is the first institution of higher education in Cameroon and Central Africa that offers a high training and innovation course specialising in the fields of Design and Art.
LABA enables students to develop critical and technical skills specific to the fields of design by means of empirical methods, a contribution of students' own creativity and strong involvement in the professional reality thanks to the training modalities. Our objective is to help our students to be sensitive to their socio-cultural and professional environment, to identify the problems associated with it and to provide creative, functional, entrepreneurial and aesthetic solutions using traditional and advanced technological means that contribute to the transformation of this environment. Moreover, we strive to guarantee socio-professional integration through the training of professional profiles that can be part of the change in the job market; such profiles are capable of innovation and respect the environment through the opportunities offered by the digital economy to the fields of art, culture and industry.
LABA welcomes students from various backgrounds without distinction that wish to work later in the fields of product-environment-space design, photography and audiovisual, illustration and animation, fashion design, web and graphic design and finally art history and visual arts.

• Total Logbaba - Face Hôpital des Soeurs Jean Paul II, Douala
  • Appelez-nous (+237) 243 65 04 17 / 691 24 60 18
  • E-mail: [email protected]

qui sommes nous

LABA Douala | Libre Académie des Beaux-arts

L’alternative innovante de formation artistique à Douala

La libre académie des beaux-arts de Douala est un Institut Privé d’Enseignement Supérieur confessionnel au Cameroun crée par ARRÊTÉE N°19-00455/MINESUP/SG/DDES/ESUP DU 22 MAI 2019 et ouvert par ARRÊTÉE N°20 00409/MINESUP DU 01 JUIN 2020.
Le cycle de formation de 6 semestre prépare les étudiants aux diplômes de BTS, de Licence Professionnelle dans une perspective qui garantit à l’étudiant de pouvoir continuer ses études en Master.
La LABA est fondée en 2015 par le « Centro Orientamento Educativo » (COE), ONG italienne en collaboration avec la « Libera Academia di Belle Arti » (LABA) Brescia-Italie et l’Archidiocèse de Douala-Cameroun. L’académie est la première institution d’enseignement supérieur au Cameroun et en Afrique Centrale qui offre un cursus de haute formation et d’innovation spécialisé dans les domaines du Design et de l’art.
La LABA développe chez les étudiants des compétences critiques et techniques approfondies spécifiques dans les domaines du design à travers des méthodes empiriques, une mise à contribution de la créativité des étudiants et une forte implication de la réalité professionnelle à l’intérieur des modalités de formation. Notre objectif est de porter nos étudiant(e)s à être sensible à leur environnement socioculturel et professionnel, à savoir circonscrire les problèmes qui y sont rattachés et à y apporter des solutions créatives, fonctionnelles, entrepreneuriales, esthétiques avec les moyens technologiques traditionnels et avancés qui participent à la transformation de cet environnement ; de garantir l’insertion socioprofessionnelle à travers la formation des profils professionnels capables de s’inscrire dans la logique de mutation du monde du travail, d’innovation respectueuse de l’environnement à travers les opportunités qu’offre l’économie numérique aux domaines de l’art, de la culture et de l’industrie.
La LABA accueille les étudiant(e)s d’horizons divers sans distinctions ayant la volonté de travailler plus tard dans les secteurs du design produit-environnement-espace, de la photographie et audiovisuel, de l’illustration et animation, du fashion design, du web et graphique design et enfin de l’histoire de l’art et arts visuels.